MFL Music: Paul McCartney’s new Album

Paul was one half of the McCartney-Lennon genius that  created some of the most popular pop songs in history as The Beatles. Check out the boy’s hair cuts. They had the girls going with that shaggy cut, just as Justin Bieber did when he sported the same do’. source

One of the most iconic singer/songwriters of our time and Beatle, Paul McCartney, has confirmed the name of his new covers album slated for a February 7th release. The album will be titled, Kisses on the Bottom. I know, cheeky right? But McCartney explains the title comes from lyrics of a 1935 Fats Waller song, I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter, which is the lead track on the album. The multi-talented recording artist did not play any instruments on the this recording, and this is a first after over 40 years in the music industry. Other musical greats will fill in including Diana Krall’s band, and Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder both make guest appearances.

Kisses On The Bottom track listing follows!

1. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
2. Home (When Shadows Fall)
3. It’s Only a Paper Moon
4. More I Cannot Wish You
5. The Glory of Love
6. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me)
7. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive
8. My Valentine
9. Always
10. My Very Good Friend the Milkman
11. Bye Bye Blackbird
12. Get Yourself Another Fool
13. The Inch Worm
14. Only Our Hearts

source: Rollingstone Magazine Online
By Carcia & Telly
Stilettos & Rock n Roll,
Follow HerCastleGirls!
Twitter , Facebook & Tumblr